Åke Edwardson Collection

Thảo luận trong 'Sách tiếng nước ngoài' bắt đầu bởi poppy_chip, 2/10/13.

  1. poppy_chip

    poppy_chip Sinh viên năm III

    Åke Edwardson is a Swedish author of detective fiction, and a professor at Gothenburg University, the city where many of his Inspector Winter novels are set. Edwardson has had many jobs, including a journalist and press officer for the United Nations, and his crime novels have made him a three-time winner of the Swedish Crime Writers' Award for best crime novel.

    The five books that have been translated into English are all Erik Winter novels. With the publicaton of "Den sista vintern", ten books have so far been published in Sweden in the Erik Winter series. According to the author, he is not going to write any more Erik Winter novels.

    Erik Winter Series

    1. Sun and Shadow (2005)
    2. Never End (2006)
    3. Frozen Tracks (2007)
    4. Death Angels (2009)
    5. The Shadow Woman (2010)

    Người post
    Vui lòng đăng nhập hoặc đăng ký để xem link
    Nguồn TVE
     
  2. poppy_chip

    poppy_chip Sinh viên năm III

    1. Sun and Shadow (2005)

    [​IMG]

    Like his fellow countryman Henning Mankell, Åke Edwardson is a successful figure on the international mystery scene and a brilliant discovery for lovers of intricate, psychologically charged, and stylish crime novels. With Sun and Shadow, Edwardson introduces readers to detective Erik Winter, the youngest chief inspector in Sweden, who wears sharp suits, cooks gourmet meals, has a penchant for jazz, and is about to become a father. He's also moody and intuitive, his mind inhabiting the crimes he's trying to solve. In this atmospheric, heart-stopping tale, Winter's troubles abound—and a bloody double murder on his doorstep is just the beginning.
     

    Các file đính kèm:

  3. poppy_chip

    poppy_chip Sinh viên năm III

    2. Never End (2006)

    [​IMG]

    Detective Erik Winter is back, chasing a copycat murderer in a gritty procedural from one of Europe's most popular crime writers

    With twelve Erik Winter novels published in countries as diverse as Italy, Norway, France, Japan, Spain, the United Kingdom, and Germany--where the series has sold more than 700,000 copies--it's only a matter of time before an American readership discovers what Europe has already declared: Åke Edwardson is a European master of the stylish and gritty crime novel.

    In Never End, the second Erik Winter novel to be translated into English, a heat wave is smothering the Swedish coastal city of Gothenburg. School is out, and parks and beaches are teeming with people. But a spate of unsolved rape/murders casts a disturbing shadow on this particular summer. Chief Inspector Erik Winter, now forty-one and a father, assembles the scant but grisly details of the crimes, and begins to see an eerie connection to a five-year-old unsolved rape/murder, a case he, in typically obsessive fashion, has refused to let go cold. Has the same rapist reemerged to taunt the police and flaunt his stolen freedom, or are these copycat crimes? In the absence of any hard leads, and haunted by the case he could not solve, Winter desperately hunts for a link bridging the victims, convinced that each crime holds the key to the others. Someone knows more than they are letting on, and Winter knows they are running out of time.Never End is a chilling, moody novel replete with Hitchcockian depictions of Gothenburg's vibrant summer spaces and seamy dark corners, that will appeal to readers of George Pelecanos and Elizabeth George.


     

    Các file đính kèm:

  4. poppy_chip

    poppy_chip Sinh viên năm III

    3. Frozen Tracks (2007)

    [​IMG]

    From the land of the midnight sun, a compelling and dark thriller by Sweden’s master of crime fiction:

    The autumn gloom comes quickly on the Swedish city of Gothenburg, and for Detective Chief Inspector Erik Winter the days seem even shorter, the nights bleaker, when he is faced with two apparently unrelated sets of perplexing crimes. Mysterious assaults on college students in Gothenburg’s parks are carried out in the dark of the night, while during the day toddlers are abducted from their nursery schools and quickly returned, seemingly unharmed, before anyone even notices they are missing.

    Investigating these bizarre cases, D.C.I. Winter and his team follow their scant leads to “the flats,” the barren prairies of rural Sweden, whose wastelands conceal crimes as sinister as the land itself. Winter must deduce the labyrinthine connections between the cases before the culprit—or is it culprits?—closes in on his own family.

    Haunting and psychologically astute, Frozen Tracks is another triumph from the award-winning master of Swedish noir.
     

    Các file đính kèm:

  5. poppy_chip

    poppy_chip Sinh viên năm III

    4. Death Angels (2009)

    [​IMG]

    A long-time number one bestseller in his native Sweden, Åke Edwardson’s profile was conspicuously raised when his novel Frozen Tracks was chosen as a finalist for a 2008 Los Angeles Times Book Prize. Until now, however, the novel that launched Edwardson’s critically acclaimed Erik Winter series has never been available in the United States. With a new series translator who fully captures Edwardson’s signature atmospheric style, Death Angels is America’s introduction to Sweden’s youngest Chief Inspector as he teams up with Scotland Yard to solve the mysterious parallel killings of young British and Swedish tourists. Richly evocative of mid-nineties South London and Gothenburg, Sweden, Death Angels is a brilliant opening to a mesmerizing series that has become a phenomenon in international crime fiction.
     

    Các file đính kèm:

  6. poppy_chip

    poppy_chip Sinh viên năm III

    5. The Shadow Woman (2010)

    [​IMG]

    It's August and the annual Gothenburg Party is in full swing. But this year the bacchanalian blowout is simmering with ethnic discord spurred by nativist gangs. When a woman is found murdered in the park-her identity as inscrutable as the blood-red symbol on the tree above her body-Winter's search for her missing child leads him from sleek McMansions to the Gothenburg fringes, where "northern suburbs" is code for "outsider" and the past is inescapable-even for Sweden's youngest chief inspector. Psychologically gripping and socially astute, The Shadow Woman puts this master of Swedish noir on track to build an American audience on par with his international fame.
     

    Các file đính kèm:

Chia sẻ trang này