Phật Giáo A Buddhist Grief Observed - Guy Newland

Thảo luận trong 'Sách tiếng nước ngoài' bắt đầu bởi 1953snake, 12/1/22 lúc 20:59.

  1. 1953snake

    1953snake Sinh viên năm II

    cover.jpg

    Amid the world-shattering pain of loss, what helps?

    “After the death of his beloved partner from cancer, Newland finds himself asking how effective his long years of Buddhist practice have been in helping him come to terms with overwhelming grief. This finely written book offers a lucid meditation on what it means to practice the Dharma when everything falls apart.” —Stephen Batchelor, author of Buddhism without Beliefs and After Buddhism

    In the tradition of C. S. Lewis’s A Grief Observed, Guy Newland offers this brave record of falling to pieces and then learning to make sense of his pain and grief within his spiritual tradition. Drawing inspiration from all corners of the Buddhist world—from Zen stories and the Dalai Lama, to Pema Chödrön and ancient Pali texts—this book reverberates with honesty, kindness, and deep humanity. Newland shows us the power of responding fully and authentically to the death of a loved one.

    “A sad, beautiful, and necessary book—and a map waiting for many who will need it.” —James Ishmael Ford, author of If You’re Lucky Your Heart Will Break

    “Guy Newland faces squarely the pain of death and the pain of grief and offers a work of uncommon power, insight, and honesty—and extraordinary compassion.” —Jay L. Garfield, author of Engaging Buddhism
     

    Các file đính kèm:

    p04ttmt, kinhnhieuloc and bibong like this.
  2. kinhnhieuloc

    kinhnhieuloc Lớp 8

    Cám ơn bác 1953sanke nhiều. Chúc năm mới 2022 nhiều sức khỏe....vui vẻ...
     
  3. 1953snake

    1953snake Sinh viên năm II

    Cám ơn bạn kinhnhieuloc; chúc bạn và các ACE khác trên diễn đàn năm mới dồi dào sức khỏe và... đọc khỏe! :D
     

Chia sẻ trang này