History Asian Saga: Chronological Order (#1~#6) - Clavell James

Thảo luận trong 'Sách tiếng nước ngoài' bắt đầu bởi assam1719, 30/9/13.

  1. assam1719

    assam1719 Lớp 12

    TAIPAN (Hongkong thuở ấy)
    Thân gửi các bạn tiểu thuyết nổi tiếng của nhà văn Clavell James
    tác giả này được biết đến ở VN qua tiểu thuyết Shogun tướng quân
    quyển Taipan cũng rất nổi tiếng, đáng tíếc mình không có bản tiếng việt,
    bạn nào hảotâm dịch quyển này cho cả nhà cùng thưởng thức

    Nguồn: Vanlydocnhan (TVE)


    Tai-Pan (Asian Saga: Chronological Order #2)
    by James Clavell

    Set in the turbulent days of the founding of Hong Kong in the 1840s, Tai-Pan is the story of Dirk Struan, the ruler - the Tai-Pan - of the most powerful trading company in the Far East. He is also a pirate, an opium smuggler, and a master manipulator of men. This is the story of his fight to establish himself and his dynasty as the undisputed masters of the Orient.

    Các file đính kèm:

    Chỉnh sửa cuối: 16/5/14
  2. sun1911

    sun1911 Lớp 11

    Thủ thư


    Shōgun (Asian Saga: Chronological Order #1)
    by James Clavell

    This is the saga of Pilot-Major John Blackthorne, and his integration into the struggles and strife of feudal Japan. Starting with his shipwreck, the novel charts Blackthorne's rise from the status of reviled foreigner up to the heights of trusted advisor and eventually, Samurai.

    Các file đính kèm:

    Ngo Ha Quyen, chithoi, htchi and 7 others like this.
  3. [​IMG]

    Gai-Jin (Asian Saga: Chronological Order #3)
    by James Clavell

    The heir to the magnificent English trading company, the Noble House…the directdescendant of the first Toranaga Shogun battling to usher his country into the modernage…a beautiful young French woman forever torn between ambition and desireTheir lives intertwine in an exotic land newly open to foreigners, gai-jin, torn apart by greed, idealism, and terrorism. Their passions mingle with monarchs and diplomats, assassins, courtesans and spies. Their fates collide in James Clavell’s latest masterpiece set in nineteenth-century Japan–an unforgettable epic seething with betrayal and secrets, brutality and heroism, love and forbidden passions.…

    Các file đính kèm:

    Chỉnh sửa cuối: 20/11/13
    Ngo Ha Quyen, htchi, river76 and 5 others like this.
  4. conguyen

    conguyen Sinh viên năm IV


    King Rat (Asian Saga: Chronological Order #4)
    by James Clavell

    The time is World War II. The place is a brutal prison camp deep in Japanese-occupied territory. Here, within the seething mass of humanity, one man, an American corporal, seeks dominance over both captives and captors alike. His weapons are human courage, unblinking understanding of human weaknesses, and total willingness to exploit every opportunity to enlarge his power and corrupt or destroy anyone who stands in his path.

    Các file đính kèm:

  5. Hung Thao

    Hung Thao Mầm non

    Có bạn nào có bản tiếng Việt không? Mình đọc lâu rồi, giờ muốn đọc lại nhưng không thấy tái bản.
  6. thanhbt

    thanhbt Học sinh Thành viên BQT


    Noble House (Asian Saga: Chronological Order #5)
    by James Clavell

    Over one hundred years have passed since Dirk Struan founded Hong Kong's oldest trading company. But now, the Noble House is in danger. As Hong Kong itself becomes the deadly playground of the CIA, the KGB and the People's Republic of China, rival tai-pans, seeking revenge for blood feuds over a century old, gather for the kill.

    Các file đính kèm:

  7. thanhbt

    thanhbt Học sinh Thành viên BQT


    Whirlwind (Asian Saga: Chronological Order #6)
    by James Clavell

    Iran, February 1979, a critical moment in history, a time of ferment and revolution when mobs become judges, executions replace trials, old friends become sudden enemies, wives turn against husbands, and Iranians and foreigners alike wait fearfully for the next dread ruling - this is the setting for James Clavell's breathtaking fifth novel in his world-famous Asian Saga.

    Whirlwind takes place in a mesmerising period of twenty-four tumultuous days just after the Shah has left. The life-and-death struggle of rival factions to take control has resulted in a civil war in which few know who is on what side - or for how long. What is known is the fanatical hatred on all sides for foreigners - especially Americans and British.

    For a British helicopter company, secretly controlled by the Noble House of Hong Kong, the overwhelming question is how long will its pilots - American, Canadian, British, French, German, Finnish - be able to operate at their bases throughout the land. The war grows ever closer to them, even in the remotest areas, isolating them and their women, endangering not only their equipment but their lives. On the ground, in the hills, and in their always hazardous flights, they are all increasingly at bay.

    For the owners, to leave Iran is to be ruined both financially and in their power struggle for control of the Noble House itself. For the pilots, to leave is to lose a way of life they treasure in a country where two of them have beautiful Iranian wives and many of them exotic lovers. The allure of this seething, magical land of Omar Khayyam is strong for them all, but the whirlwind in which they are caught is even stronger and more perilous - forcing them out, yet preventing their escape.

    Throughout this epic tale of war and peace, the compelling stories of these men and of the women who love them are interlaced with those of assassins, spies, Khans, commandos, KGBs, bazaaris, Kash'kai tribesmen, mullahs, and political and religious fanatics who relentlessly encroach upon their existence.

    As intricately told and richly woven as the strands of a priceless Persian carpet, this brilliant novel sweeps the reader into a whirlwind of emotions: passionate, romantic, barbaric, heroic - James Claveel at his very best.

    EPUB: Vui lòng đăng nhập hoặc đăng ký để xem link
    MOBI: Vui lòng đăng nhập hoặc đăng ký để xem link
    chithoi, aka007, htchi and 4 others like this.

Chia sẻ trang này